Discovery


I rose

I gained a high and lofty name

I followed my own habits

And slowly I became

 

I walked the trails that not had before

Wasting no time

I took myself above all I was shown

I stood before; all others behind

 

Who knew what I knew

Who could explain the dreams I created

The things I did they were only of me

Thos things no one ever contemplated

 

At my peak I rose still

I stood overlooking everything

My voice carried on winds

I saw all things

 

I was high

I stayed high

I was raised above everything we ever knew

I soared even beyond the night

 

I was unreachable

But on my way down I saw you

Your feedback and comments are always welcome

